WINTER/SPRING

2018 Calendar

February 2018

Feb. 7 (Wed.) Afternoon Books (closed)  Contact Miriam Kranser to be put on a waiting list.

Feb.  8 (Thurs.) Poetry Appreciation 1:00

Feb. 15, (Thurs.) Wine & Whine

Feb. 18 (Sun.) Artists Panel on Ceramics 3:00 to 5:00pm

Feb. 20 (Tues.) Movie Group – NOTE: Movie Critique Group meets third Tuesdays of each month at the Regency Theater off Greenfield in Laguna Niguel. For more information please inquire: Farie Momayez at DrFarie@yahoo.com or Joan Stratton stratrj@aol.com

Feb. 21 (Wed.) Board Meeting at 6:15 at the Susi Q in Laguna Beach.  Board members are expected to attend. Members are welcome at any time.  Note the date change is only for this month.

Feb. 23 (Fri.)  Literary Ladies Book Discussion 1:00  New members welcome at any time.

Feb. 28 (Wed.) Evening Books at 7:30pm.  (closed)  Contact Peggie Thomas to be put on a waiting list.

        

March 2018

March 3 (Sat.) Patriots Day Parade in Laguna Beach

March 7 (Wed.) Afternoon Books (closed) Contact Miriam Kranser to be put on a waiting list.

March 10 (Sat.) Literary Luncheon at the Surf & Sand Resort in Laguna Beach.  No tickets will be sold at the door.  See the Waves and the website for details.

March 12 (Mon.) Interbranch Council (IBC) at 7:00pm

March 14(Wed.)   Board Meeting at 6:15 at the Susi Q in Laguna Beach.  Board members are expected to attend. Members are welcome at any time.

March 15 Wine & Whine

March 19  (Mon.)  Poetry Writing at 1:00

March 20 (Tues.)  Movie Group

March 23 (Fri.) Literary Ladies Book Discussion at 1:00.  New

members welcome at any time.

March 28 (Wed.) Evening Books at 7:30pm.  (closed)  Contact Peggie Thomas to be put on a waiting list.

        

April 2018

April 4   (Wed.) Afternoon Books

April 11 (Wed.) Board Meeting at 6:15 at the Susi Q in Laguna Beach

April 12 (Thurs.) Poetry Appreciation at 1:00

April 17 (Tues.) Movie Group

April 19 Wine & Whine

April 22  (Sun) Art, Poetry, Music Salon 3:00 – 5:00

April 25 (Wed.)  Evening Books 7:30pm

April 27 (Fri.) Literary Ladies Book Discussion 1:00  Members can join at any time.

APRIL 27 (Fri.) & APRIL 28  (Sat.)

AAUW CA CONVENTION IN IRVINE

May 2018

May 2   (Wed.) Afternoon Books

May 9   (Wed.) Board meeting at 6:15pm at the Susi Q in Laguna Beach

May 13  (Sun.) Mother’s Day

May 14  (Mon.) IBC at 7:00 pm

May 15  (Tues.) Movie Group

May 17- Wine & Whine

May 17  (Thurs.) Women’s Health Issues, 2018 7:00 – 8:30pm at the Woman’s Club in Laguna Beach

May 21 (Mon.) Poetry Writing at 1:00pm

May 23 (Wed.) Evening Books

May 25 (Fri.) Literary Ladies Book Discussion at 1:00

May 28 (Mon.) Memorial Day

June 2018

June 6  (Wed.) Afternoon Books

June 13 (Wed.) Board Meeting

June 14 (Thurs.) Poetry Appreciation

June 16 (Sat.) INSTALLATION OF NEW OFFICERS

June 27 (Wed.) Evening Books

June 21 Wine & Whine

June 29 (Fri.) Literary Ladies Book Discussion at 1:00